Back to News Page

Ursuline News

Board of Trustees

In 1975, Ursuline Academy’s Board of Trustees was formed to assume responsibility for the daily operations of the school, under the chairmanship of Taylor W. Hanavan. At that time, the Convent and school became separate corporations. The Convent corporation retained the name “Ursuline Academy, Inc.,” and the school corporation was known as “Ursuline Academy of Wilmington, Delaware, Inc.” For the first time in its history, lay principals were appointed to head the schools. A further reorganization of the school took place in 1988 when the Board of Trustees created the position of President of the Academy; Angela M. Boyle, class of 1953, was the first to hold this position. Today, Dr. Trisha Medeiros, holds the position.


Stacey Hondry Bacchieri ‘78

Karen Bifferato

Julian H. Booker

Mardee Cool ‘86

Anita D’Amico ‘00

Sister Kathleen Mary Donohue, OSU

Sister Kathleen Finnerty, OSU

David Ford

Monica Furman

Eric Garcia

Kathleen Fahey-Hosey

Brendan Kennealey

Yvette Kinsale

Dr. Katherine King

Gil  Leidig

David Plaza

Maritza Poza-Grise

Wayne Romanczuk

Charles B. Ryan

Calvin Brooks Stempel

Tom Tattersall, Board Chair

Picara Vassallo


Sister Maureen Welch, OSU

Back to News Page