2018 Distinguished Alumnae Hall of Fame

On Sunday, March 11, 2018, Ursuline inducted six wonderful women into our Distinguished Alumnae Hall of Fame. Congratulations to Commissioner Mary McDonough ’71, Megan Manlove McGlinchey ’90, Valerie Biden Owens ’63, CDR Kristie Robson ’91, Robin Toner ’72, and Jessie Woolley-Wilson ’81. They all instill and continue the tradition of excellence rooted in Serviam and the Catholic faith. We were honored to have a surprise special guest, Vice President Joe Biden who spoke with our inductees and guests after the ceremony! Thank you to all of our guests, speakers, and inductees for making this an unforgettable event at Ursuline Academy.

Click here for a slideshow of pictures from the event.


For more information or details, contact Joanna Schumacher Arat ’99 in the Alumnae Relations Office at (302) 658-7158 x6257 or jarat@ursuline.org.


2018 Distinguished Alumnae
Hall of Fame Inductees

Commissioner Mary McDonough ’71
Judicial Officer and Human Trafficking Court Program Founder


Megan Manlove McGlinchey ’90
Executive Director, Riverfront Development Corporation of Delaware



Valerie Biden Owens ’63
Vice Chair of the Biden Institute at University of Delaware
Vice Chair of the Biden Foundation


CDR Kristie Robson ’91
Director for Medical Services at Naval Hospital Camp Pendleton


Robin Toner ’72
First Female National Political Correspondent of The New York Times


Jessie Woolley-Wilson ’81
President and CEO of DreamBox Learning®, Inc.