Board of Trustees

“Give good example – teaching more by what you do than what you say.”

– St. Angela Merici

In 1975, Ursuline Academy’s Board of Trustees was formed to assume responsibility for the school’s operations. Sister Magdalen O’Hara was elected as the first board president, and Taylor W. Hanavan was named board chair. At that time, the Convent and Academy became separate corporations, and for the first time in its history, lay principals were appointed to head the schools.

A further reorganization occurred in 1988 when the Board of Trustees created the position of President of the Academy to oversee daily school operations. Angela M. Boyle ’53 was the first to hold this position. This rejoined the divisions of Ursuline Academy under one administration, as it had been in the beginning.

Today, Dr. Trisha Medeiros holds the position of President, and Megan Manlove McGlinchey '90 is the Chair of the Board of Trustees.